Windows Live ’30 day trial’ ?

Written by on January 9, 2008 in Editorial with 0 Comments

If you use Windows Live on your Pocket PC or Smartphone then chances are you will have been presented with a message warning you that you are just about to enter in to a 30 day trial period!

Windows Live Messenger wants money!

Windows Live Messenger wants money!

So Mr Microsoft, are you really saying that in order to use Windows Live after my 30 trial period that I’m going to have to pay some kind of subscription fee? Are you kidding me?

Paul over at MoDaCo has more on this topic.

EDIT: Microsoft have now confirmed that this was a mistake caused by rolling out a direct-to-consumer billing service for the Windows Live client on Nokia S60 in the UK and Sweden. Windows Mobile users were not supposed to see the 30 Day Trial message.

Posted By: Matt

[Post tag(s): , , , ]

About the Author

About the Author: More than 20 years in the IT industry. Blogging with a passion and thirst for new technology since 2005. .

Subscribe

If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Subscribe via RSS Feed Connect on Pinterest Connect on Google Plus Connect on YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top
shared on wplocker.com